Panels and Forums		Composition 2021/22	Appointments to be made at Council meeting
1.	Asset Management Forum (Three Cabinet Members, three Assistant Portfolio Holders and one ex officio Councillor)	Portfolio Holders: Economy & Assets (Chair) Finance Strategic Planning	None
		Assistant Portfolio Holders: Coast, Country & Environment Economy & Assets Finance	
		ex officio: Leader	
2.	Community Grant Panel	Portfolio Holder: Finance (Chair)	Six Councillors
	(One Cabinet Member and six Councillors)	Cllrs: Six	
3.	Community Infrastructure Levy (CiL) Working Group	Portfolio Holders: Strategic Planning Economy & Assets Sustainable Homes &	Four Councillors
	(Three Cabinet Members, Vice Chair of Strategic Planning Committee, Chair & Vice Chair of Planning Committee and four Councillors)	Communities Strategic Planning Committee: Vice Chair (Chair)	
		Planning Committee: Chair Vice Chair	
		Cllrs: Four	
4.	Budget Setting and Capital Allocations Panel (The Cabinet, Assistant Portfolio Holders plus five Councillors)	Leader Portfolio Holders: Climate Action & Emergency Coast, Country & Environment Council and Corporate Coordination Democracy and Transparency Economy & Assets Finance (Chair) Strategic Planning Sustainable Homes & Communities Tourism, Sport, Leisure & Culture	Five Councillors

	Assistant Portfolio Holders: Climate Action & Emergency Coast, County and Environment Economy and Assets Finance	
	Cllrs: Five	
5. LED Monitoring Forum	Leader	Four Councillors
(Six Cabinet Members, Member Champion for Sports and Leisure, four councillors)	Portfolio Holders: Finance Coast, Country & Environment Economy and Assets Tourism Sport, Leisure & Culture Council and Corporate Co- ordination	
	Member Champion: Sports and Leisure	
	Cllrs: Four	
6. Member Development Working Party	Leader	Five Councillors
(Three Cabinet Members, and five Councillors)	Portfolio Holder: Democracy & Transparency (Chair) Council and Corporate Coordination	
	Cllrs: Five	
Joint Bodies	EDDC Appointees	Appointments to be made at the Council meeting
7. Arts Culture East Devon	Portfolio Holder: Tourism, Sport, Leisure & Culture	Four Councillors
(One Cabinet Member, Two Assistant Portfolio Holders and four Councillors)	Assistant Portfolio Holders: Coast, Country & Environment Democracy & Transparency Cllrs: Four (Chair)	
	(plus 2 Community & 7 town representatives)	

8.	County Committees including: East Devon Highways and Traffic Orders Committee	Cllrs: Three	Three Councillors
	(Three Councillors)		
9.	Cranbrook Strategic Delivery Board	Portfolio Holder: Strategic Planning	Ward Member: Cranbrook x 3
	(One Cabinet Member and three Ward Member)	Ward Member: Cranbrook x 3	
10.	East Devon Traveller Forum (One Cabinet Member,	Portfolio Holder: Sustainable Homes and Communities (Chair)	Ward Member: Cranbrook x 1
	One Ward Member and one Councillor)	Ward Member: Cranbrook x 1	One Councillor
		Cllr: One	
11.	East and Mid Devon Community Safety Partnership	Cllrs: One	One Councillor
	(One Councillor)		
12.	Exeter and East Devon Enterprise Zone Board	Portfolio Holder: Leader	None
	(One Cabinet Member)		
13.	Exmouth Beach Management Plan Steering Group (Three Cabinet	Portfolio Holders: Coast, County and Environment Climate Action & Emergency Tourism, Sport, Leisure & Culture	Seven Exmouth Ward Councillors comprising: Exmouth Brixington x1 Exmouth Halsdon x 1 Exmouth Littleham x 2
	Members, two Assistant Portfolio Holders, and seven Exmouth Ward Members)	Ward Members: Exmouth Brixington x1 Exmouth Halsdon x 1 Exmouth Littleham x 2 Exmouth Town x 2 Exmouth Withycombe Raleigh x 1	Exmouth Town x 2 Exmouth Withycombe Raleigh x 1
14.	Exmouth Queens Drive Delivery Group	Leader (Vice Chair) Portfolio Holders:	Seven Exmouth Ward Councillors comprising; Brixington Ward x1

	(Five Cabinet Members and seven Ward Members)	Economy & Assets Finance Tourism, Sports, Leisure and Culture (Chair) Strategic Planning	Halsdon Ward x 1 Littleham Ward x 2 Town Ward x 2 Withycombe Raleigh Ward x 1
		Ward Members: Exmouth Brixington x1 Exmouth Halsdon x 1 Exmouth Littleham x 2 Exmouth Town x 2 Exmouth Withycombe Raleigh x 1	
15.	Heart of the South - West Joint Committee	Leader Deputy Leader	None
	(Two Cabinet Members)		
16.	Lower Exe Mooring Authority Management	Cllrs: Two	Two Councillors
	Committee (Two Councillors)	(plus substitute)	Sub: One Councillor
17.	Recycling and Waste Partnership Board (Two Cabinet	Portfolio Holder: Coast, Country & Environment (Chair) Climate Action & Emergency	Two Councillors
	Members, two Assistant Portfolio Holders and two Councillors)	Assistant Portfolio Holders: Coast, Country & Environment Climate Action & Emergency	
		Cllrs: Two	
18.	Sidmouth Beach Management Plan Steering Group (Two Cabinet	Portfolio Holder: Coast, Country & Environment (Chair) Climate Action & Emergency	Ward Councillor: Sidmouth Sidford x 1
	Members, two Assistant Portfolio Holders and four	Assistant Portfolio Holder: Coast, Country & Environment Climate Action & Emergency	
	Sidmouth Ward Members)	Ward Members: Sidmouth Town Ward Members Sidmouth Rural Sidmouth Sidford x 1	

Makeup of Panels, Forum and Joint Bodies 2021/22

19.	Sidmouth Port Royal Project Reference Group	Cllrs: Two (representing Sidmouth Wards)	Ward Councillors: Sidmouth Wards x 2
	(Two Councillors representing the Sidmouth Wards)		
20.	South East Devon Habitat Regulations Executive Committee	Portfolio Holder: Coast, Country & Environment	None
	(One Cabinet Member)	(substitute – Vice Chair of Strategic Planning Committee)	
E (7 a	STRATA Joint Executive Committee (EDDC, Exeter City and	Leader Chief Executive	None
	Teignbridge authorities)	(substitute: Portfolio Holder: Corporate Services & COVID-19	
	(One Cabinet Member and CEO)	Response and Recovery)	
22.	STRATA Joint Scrutiny Committee	Cllrs: Three	Three Councillors
	(EDDC, Exeter City and Teignbridge authorities)	(substitutes: three Councillors)	(Sub: Three Councillors)
	(Three Councillors)		
23.	Woodbury, Exmouth & Budleigh (WEB) Community Health and Wellbeing Board	Portfolio Holder: Sustainable Homes and Communities	Substitute: Ward Member from Budleigh & Raleigh, Exmouth or Woodbury & Lympstone)
	(One Cabinet Member)	(substitute: Ward Member from Budleigh & Raleigh, Exmouth or Woodbury & Lympstone)	

NOTES:

1. The Council is required to appoint 'designated persons' to comply with the arrangements (introduced in 2014) for dealing with complaints by tenants – the designated persons to work alongside the Tenant Complaint Panel.

2021/22 'designated persons' are Cllrs [Three Councillors to be appointed].